the beginning

So you want to make a website.

The internet is an endless expanse stretching out before me, and I decided to carve out a part of it for myself. Whatever. Maybe it's the hour (10pm on a Monday), or the frankly mind-numbing movie I'm watching (Touch of Evil, 1958), but I need something new. And here we are!

To be honest, I'm not sure what kind of blog this is. I'd like to think I maintain an air of mystery--I live every moment like the FBI's on my tail--but it would be nice to consolidate my digital footprint to one easily accessible area. There will probably be movie reviews. I just started Referencedale (there's another idea for a post!), and that'll take up a decent amount of my year. Who knows, maybe I'll go wild and pick up poetry again. No matter what, I hope you enjoy it. That's a lie. I don't really care, but stick around anyway. Let's see what happens.

Cordially, PJ (urdeadbestfriend)